Expected behaviour in missions
Missions are an amazing tool to organize your contents and bring the best learning experience to your users and teams. But it's very important to understand its limitations and how to use it.
In this article, we'll talk about:
- How to edit a mission that has already been published;
- What it means to archive and to unpublish missions;
- Notifications in missions;
- How hidden spaces behave in a mission.
How to edit a mission that has already been published?
Well, first of all, it is important to assess whether it is really necessary to modify the mission, as users who have already completed it will not be able to complete the steps included in the update.
Our suggestion is that you use our reports to understand how many users have completed the mission: If the conclusion number is high (greater than 35%, for example), it may be better to create a new mission, wouldn't you agree? In this case, you can use the prerequisite feature to make the user complete the previous one and then complete this new mission.
Of course, if you prefer to include new steps in the existing mission, you can! To do this, just go to Missions Management on the sidebar and find out which mission you want to modify, after that, click on Editar (edit) and simply insert or remove the steps you as you wish.
If the step creation process is new to you, click here to see more.
Besides including or removing steps, you may also, of course, edit success criteria, include or remove controllers, etc.
To ensure that your users notice the insertions that have been made, it is important to inform them.
Archiving a mission is quite simple: Simply go to Missions Management, select the mission and click on Arquivar (archive).
When you archive a mission you are virtually deleting it for your users, which means it will be impossible to publish it again after it has been archived.
However, all data generated by carrying out this mission persists on the platform and can be accessed in Analytics.
In the mission manager, when we click on Despublicar (unpublish), users will no longer have access to that mission, however, it can be published again at any time.
This feature can be used during an update, for example, and after the changes are complete, we can click on Publicar (publish) and users will have access to the mission again. Very simple right?
Notifications in missions
Skore doesn't notify users when a mission is either created or edited. That's why communication must be carried out internally and can be very important. Ideally, though, new missions are exhibited on the page, making them easily accessible for users.
Behaviour of hidden spaces in missions
First, let's talk about different space settings...
A public space can be accessed by anyone inside the platform, at any time.
A private space can only be accessed by users in teams that are authorized.
A hidden space, as the name says, is hidden, regardless of its settings as public or private. Students will not be able to see this space on the sidebar, but depending on their permission, they will be able to access its contents in missions or plugins.
That is, even when hidden, the space respects the access limitations for teams and users.
In the Admin area, when entering a space and clicking on Options in the upper right corner, we find the option permissions.
In that page, we can define if the space is public, private and/or hidden:
Now just define the type of space you want (in the case of a private space, select the teams that will have access to it) and then click on Save.
Suppose a team has to carry out a mission that contains content from hidden-private spaces not allowed to it and content from public spaces. This team's users will be able to access the contents of the public spaces, but, when trying to access the contents of the hidden-private spaces, an error 404 page will be shown and the user will not be able to complete the mission. So, it is important to be very careful so that the mission's audience matches the permission of the space, OK?
Still have questions? Talk to us (email@example.com).